Carry Me [Draft]

Well I threw it all away
As they knocked upon my door
No time now to be saved
No leniency here no more

The wind it blows out a name
But I can’t make out any words
I guess I’ll carry it to my grave
It’s more than I deserve

Oh carry me
Carry me
Carry me
Don’t let me fall

Well they’ve taken me far away
I lie bleeding on the floor
My crimes will follow to the grave
Soon my sorrows will be no more

They come and offer a last request
As I look for the sky
The noose is all that’s left
Alone I fall and cry

Oh carry me
Carry me
Carry me
Don’t let me fall

As they march me to my grave
Silence falls on the crowd
There’ll be no mercy on this day
And none should be allowed

The hood is drawn over my eyes
Yet my vision, still so clear
So tired of living with these lies
As I drop I lose my fear

Oh carry me
Carry me
Carry me
Don’t let me fall

Oh carry me
Carry me
Carry me
Don’t let me fall

Leave a Reply

