That Don’t Bother Me

My mother left but that don’t bother me
She walked beneath the moon late in June
Laid a wreath that perished soon
My mother left but that don’t bother me

My father went to see what he could see
He sailed a ship from the ports in Spain
Down to the tip of Memory Lane
Yeah my father went but that don’t bother me

My sister hailed a cab and disappeared
Into the night a passing light
A question might explain the flight
But my sister dissapeared and that don’t bother me

My brother never was but that don’t bother me
A possibility that never came to pass
The others went and he was saved for last
My brother never was but that don’t bother me.

My house burned down
I’ve lost my job
I’ve never found love
I’ve never had a friend
And people are just so damned cruel
But that don’t bother me

They’ll find me hung from on this tree
From a wall, a cross, wherever I happen to be.
With a smile on my face because, of course…
Nothing bother’s me.

Leave a Reply

