Missing Pieces

 

I like to experiment with different styles and forms of music. This was an attempt at injecting some elements of metal music into my playing and writing. 

Verse:
Contemplation is the only road I know
Thrust inside your troubled mind
Inspiration across this lonely road I toe
Why’d you leave me far behind?

Chorus:
Lost a part of me
Broke inside it seems
I pick up the pieces
Miss one every time

You’ve lost a part of you
In spite of all you do
You pick up the pieces
Miss one every time
I’ve Lost a part of me
Broke inside it seems
I pick up the pieces
Miss one every time

Verse:
Thoughts grow heavy weighing further everyday
Whatever happened to the smiles?
That night in our bed never seemed so far away
Seemed no end to all these miles
Chorus:
Lost a part of me
Broke inside it seems
I pick up the pieces
Miss one every time

You’ve lost a part of you
In spite of all you do
You pick up the pieces
Miss one every time

I’ve Lost a part of me
Broke inside it seems
I pick up the pieces
Miss one every time

Solo

Chorus x2

 

Leave a Reply

