Only You (Forevermore)

Give me a promise
And I’ll build you a dream

Show me the future
Maybe not all that it seems

And will you speak
The words I long to hear

It’s you, only you
Only you, now and forvermore
My heart beats, my love
Close your eyes and rest assured
I’ll be there.
When you wake from the night before
I’ll be there

Your breath whispers
Like the wind at my door

I’ll give you the key
No need for knocking
Anymore

I turn and I whisper
The words I’ve longed to speak

It’s you, only you
Only you, now and forvermore
My heart beats, my love
Close your eyes and rest assured
I’ll be there.
When you wake from the night before
I’ll be there

I’ll be there (x4)

Leave a Reply

