You’re All That I Need (For Trisha)

The sun shines
Almost as bright as your smile
And though the path we walk
Is paved with doubts
I won’t run from
Whatever may come
You are the only one
That won’t let me down

So we’ll just stand up
Gather our plans up
We’ll walk through this world
Full of confusion
You and I against it all.

Whatever may come up
I know that we’re strong enough
We’ll take the whole world with us
Wherever we may roam

You’re all that I want
You’re all that I need
Two halves of a whole
You make me complete

You’re all that I want
You’re all that I need
You are my soul
You are my everything

You’re all that I need

The oceans are almost
As full as the heart that you hold
Each day when
We’re together or apart

And I know that your love
Feels exactly the same
Forever together we’ll weather whatever
And hold each other
wrapped in our arms (be)cause,

You’re all that I want
You’re all that I need
Two halves of a whole
You make me complete

You’re all that I want
You’re all that I need
You are my soul
You are my everything

You’re all that I need

One thought on “You’re All That I Need (For Trisha)

Leave a Reply

