Hold On (Just a Little Bit Longer)

Verse 01

Every day we get a little bit closer

Lying here with your head on my shoulder

Holding on to you and me

And all the things that we used to be
I was young and playing the fool

You were young but oh so cool

You’d never even give me a glance

Worked up my nerve and asked you to dance
Pre-Chorus
Please don’t break my heart, girl

We were meant from the start, girl

Take a look where we are

Who thought we’d take it this far
Chorus
Hold on just a little bit longer

Though the night’s not getting younger

I’m asking you just to give me a chance

How can we know if we never dance

 

Verse 02
Years have passed I look at you today

Both of us showing signs of grey

You’re still as pretty as you used to be

I remember how you looked at me
Through it all I have few regrets

Sometimes in life you gotta take a chance

Imagine how different it all would be

If that night you hadn’t danced with me?
Pre-Chorus
Do you remember our start, girl

Almost breaking my heart, girl

But then you gave me a chance

And that began our great romace

 

Chorus

 

Hold on just a little bit longer

I know the night’s not getting younger

I’m asking you just to give me a chance

How can we know if we never dance
Break
Chorus
Hold on just a little bit longer

I know the night’s not getting younger

I’m asking you just to give me a chance

How can we know if we never dance

Leave a Reply

