Part of You [Revision]

Verse

Life it seems to fade away

Another moment passes by.

All of this can turn to dust

In the blink of an eye.

But I know that you’ll rest easy

And you’ll find your peace.

So don’t forget your history

And your lessons from the past.

As long as you find time to smile

All of this can last.

Just know that we’ll rest easy

And we’ll find our peace.

Chorus

Part of you is gone, but part is still with me.

Verse

Yesterday’s a memory

And tomorrow’s yet to pass

I’ll take a moment just for you

And find the time to laugh.

I know that you’ll rest easy

And you’ll find your peace.

Chorus

While part of you is gone, part is still with me.

Break

Close your eyes.

It’s just goodbye.

Chorus

Part of you is gone, part is still with me.

Yeah part of you is gone…

But part is forever with me.

Leave a Reply

