Never Know

Verse

Yesterday I started loving you.

Tomorrow you might say I do.

Every day with you by my side.

Is like a dream come true.

Will you stay if it all comes crashing down?

Or will you go forever on?

How can I show all that I keep inside, when tomorrow comes you might be gone?

Pre-Chorus 

You’ll never know, never know what I mean.

You’ll never know, never know what you mean.

Chorus

If you leave and let me be, I won’t even turn to watch you go.

No I won’t.

If you leave just let me be, the brightest side of me will start to grow.

Grow cold.

Verse

But I can’t dwell on what may come to pass

I’ll just take you as you are.

Though I’ve never had a love that would last, I’ll just have to trust in ours.

If tomorrow comes and takes you far away, at least we’ve had us this long.

Pre-Chorus

You’ll never know, never know what I mean.

You’ll never know, never know what you mean.

Chorus

If you take your love from me, you’ll take the greatest thing I’ve ever known.

Just believe that all we see, can never take the place of this I’m sure, and so it goes.

Outro

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na

Na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na, na (x2)

 

 

5 thoughts on “Never Know

      1. Here you go, not quite the finished version, some of the words are a bit different and the quality isn’t the greatest but… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

